Options

Where are all of the Single Mothers???

It's been 5 days since anyone has posted over here. Let's use this thread to get an update on all of the single moms trying to conceive. :)

Comments

• Options
    OK....here's one "almost" single mother!!!!! I am going in for my first IUI on Friday! I am sooo happy and I can barely wait! I'm nervous and hope it works out on the first try. I'll be doing back to back IUI. One on Friday then one on Saturday!

I've got to say I'm also extra happy because I hired someone to cut my grass starting this week! Because if my IUI does work....I probably shouldn't be out in 105 heat index cutting grass for two hours. I'm taking all the precausions I can. No more caffiene either....that was ruff!
  • Options
    Hi,

This is my first time and I am starting with ivf. Im so scared and excited at the same time it's crazy. I really want this to work and result in a multiple birth. I have my fingers crossed and send up a daily prayer : )

Good luck to all the moms in waiting.
  • Options
    Hi,

I'm a single mommie to a 21-month old boy, getting ready to start TTC in August. Already bought vials a few months ago! My plan is for IUI, but due to crazy work schedules may wind up doing some home attempts, too. I want my babes less than 3 years apart, so crossing fingers I have success by December. Since I'm 40 it may be a challenge!

Best to all!
  • Options
    I'm going to be a single mother, currently about 6 weeks pregnant. I got pregnant on my 1st iui try.
  • Options
    kbart...One more day until your first IUI! How exciting! Are you doing a medicated or unmedicated cycle? Good choice on hiring the lawn service too!