Options

I'm starting to panic...

I'm still trying to get an app. with a RE. None of the clinics will return any of my calls or my emails. I'm starting to panic. Is it because of my age? What should I do? Should I just go to a clinic and make a app. there instead of calling? I'm getting scared. Will I ever find a doctor?

Comments

• Options
    I would hope that it is not because of your age that they aren't calling back and simply because they're busy. If you don't mind me asking how old are you and what state are you in? I may be able to help you locate a good RE. I'm a Social Worker and its part of my job to help people locate resources in their area.
  • Options
    I was 22 when i started looking for an Re. I went to one who basically me made feel like I shouldn't be doing this because of my age, he wanted me to dump through hoops before he would provide care. I gave it a rest for about 7 months and then I finally found and RE that was respectful ( females are better).
  • Options
    Just take a deep breath, and know that these RE offices are super busy. I sometimes have to remind myself that they ahve 100's of patients! they shouldn't be discriminating against your age, how old are you. There are single women on here from early 20's to mid 40's. Good luck and calm down, if nothing else don't tell them your age over the phone! Nicole
  • Options
    To Sunshyne2010, I'm 22 and live in IL closer to the Rockford area. I found a lot in IL but most of them were like 80 to 100 miles away from me.

To smaciegracie, thank you. I seem to be having trouble locating females around me. Most are men and I don't want a male RE or OBGYN. I'm more comfortable with females.

To 2beamom, I started calling and emailing at the beginning different places a few weeks ago. I'm 22. I'm trying to breath and stay calm.

Thank you all for you advice and help.
    Nicole
  • Options