Options

IUI DONE!!!!!

2»

Comments

• Options
    This is my first time doing an IUI, and I've never been pregnant before, so I have nothing to compare my symptoms to. I think my stomach feels tight, like my muscles are tired from crunches or holding in my stomach. My breasts are just a little sore on top, not too much on the nipples though. I have periods of time where I'm convinced I'm pregnant then periods of time where I feel like I'm not..
  • Options
    Hang in there kriology! Did you do medicated or non? The biggest symptom I noticed the first time I was pregnant was peeing A LOT and being crazy hungry...even during the 2ww!
  • Options
    Kriology...I have a daughter who just turned 8 today!! I also had 2 miscarriages. I have to say every time has been different. I have had the same feeling of tightness in my stomach the past several days that you mention and was convinced I was pregnant. I have never felt this feeling before but it is at the exact same spot all the time. I figured what else could it be. I caved and took a test this weekend and it's negative. Now I'm pretty convinced I'm not pregnant. I go for bloodwork on Tuesday which seems like a lifetime away. I guess there is a chance the test was wrong, but it was an early detection test so I'm pretty sure I'm not. Now I know why everyone says not to test beforehand because now I'm pretty depressed. Although at least I have time to prepare myself for Tuesday. I hate to even think about starting over again. I end up with cysts between each cycle and something tends to go wrong and it will be months before I can try again I'm afraid. This has been such a long journey that seems as if it isn't over yet.

So maybe the moral of the story is to listen to everyone who says do your best not to test before your blood test. Keep hanging in there. It's SO hard not to over analyze every little feeling you get. It truly is torture!
  • Options