Options

Kaiser..

Has any of you ladies used Kaiser for iui? My partner and I have consultation this Tuesday. Hoping it goes well.

Comments

• Options
    Please let me know how it goes, i'm new to Kaiser myself and would love to know.

Thanks Ashley
  • Options
    I'm with Kaiser. Just like anything, it's all about the doctor. I didn't like the first REI doc they sent me to so I asked to change docs in the same office and LOVE my new one! They've (the entire staff, nurses, NPs, labs, etc) been great & so far a positive experience. I go in for my first IUI soon.
  • Options
    ASHLEY IT WENT GREAT! ALL STAFF WAS KIND AND ACKNOWLEDGED MY PARTNER WHICH I LOVED. THE RE IS A FEMALE SO I FELT COMFORTABLE AND SHE WAS KIND. WE HAD CONSULTATION AT ANOTHER FERTILITY CENTER AND THE STAFF WAS NICE, BUT SHE'S THE BEST. THEY HELPED ME A LOT. I STARTED MY CYCLE A DAY BEFORE SO THEY GAVE ME AN ULTRASOUND AND HAD BLOOD WORK DONE. THEY CALLED ME A FEW DAYS LATER TO LET ME KNOW TO CHOOSE A DONOR THAT HAS A NEGATIVE BLOOD TYPE AND IS ALSO CMV NEGATIVE. I AM GLAD THEY HELPED ME WITH THAT. I'LL BE INSEMINATED NEXT MONTH. THEY TOLD ME NO TO PURCHASE MY VIAL UNTIL THEY TELL ME AND TO PICK IT UP TO SAVE MONEY OR HAVE IT DELIVERED TO MY HOUSE. I AM NOT ABLE TO SHIP IT THERE. I AM EXCITED AND WISH YOU THE BEST WHEN YOU START YOUR PROCESS. MY PLAN COVERS 50%, BUT I'M STILL SAVING A LOT OF $. SAC1SBF I WOULD DO THE SAME IF I WASN'T SATISFIED WITH THE FIRST RE. I ACTUALLY WAS A LIL WORRIED ABOUT THAT, BUT FEEL SO MUCH BETTER NOW. I WISH YOU THE BEST ON YOUR IUI. I HOPE WE ALL GET PREGNANT FIRST TRY..:)
  • Options