Successful ICI?

I have been searching for successful ICI stories on this site, and have not come up with a lot (there have been a few). I am in my first TWW and hoping for some success stories and good vibes! So tell me success stories on ICI only!

Tagged:

Comments

• Since this didn't get a response, I will answer my own question haha :smile: ! I was able to get pregnant on my 2nd cycle of frozen ICI using a CCB donor. There are not a ton of ICI stories out there, so thought I would share some tips. I am not a doctor or medical professional, so this is only anecdotal!

Some tips:

• Use two vials if possible. Frozen sperm does not live as long as fresh so it is important to get timing right. I inseminated 12 & 36 hours after LH surge using OPKs.
    • I bought and used a Mira Analyzer. It is a little expensive, but it definitely helped me understand my cycle better.
    • I took prenatals for 5 months before inseminating the first time.
    • I personally stopped drinking. This is debated a bit, but we are spending so much $$ on sperm, I did not want to risk it.
    • We thawed the sperm using a water bath we bough on Amazon. Set it to 37 degrees Celsius and thawed for 5 minutes instead of just leaving to get to room temp on the counter. There are some scientific studies that outline motility being better in water baths, but this is debated a bit online.
    • I used a TENS machine on my lower abdomen for a week up to my insemination. It is supposed to bring blood flow to the uterus almost like acupuncture would. Do not use after the insemination as it send electric waves to the muscle.
    • A lot of people online say to use pre-seed lube and flex discs after inseminating. I personally didn't at the advice of my OBGYN. Flex discs don't fit to my body comfortably. And pre-seed should only be used if you are not creating enough cervical mucus.