Options

BBT

Do any of you track your BBT? I use fertilityfriend.com and thought if you hadn't heard of this website that you may want to give it a try.

Sometimes you have to be referred by someone who's already a member there...if that's still the case, just give me your email and I'll add you to their list so that you can gain access. (I check this site daily)

I'll post my chart for you to see...

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/Richmond-Salisbury

Baby Dust to all!
Misty and Carla

Comments

• Options
    No one charts their temperature?
  • Options
    I'm new to this, my parter and I are planning to try in Aug or Sept. We are trying to get the funds and everything planned first. Is there anyone else that is new to this that can share what they have already or are going through now with this.

Thanks

Sandy
  • Options
    MistyandCarla -
    First of all, congrats!! Here's wishing all the best for your growing family!

As far as temping goes, we don't do it. We started awhile back but found that the temps were all over the place with no clear pattern. Our RE agreed w/ us that it was probably just user error, but that there are more reliable ways to chart fertility. That said, I've seen some charts that are textbook perfect, so I know it works well for some people, just not us.

santif - I suggest just reading everything online that you can get your hands on. This site is great (and I went back through aaallll those old posts reading every question and discussion), babycenter, blogs, etc etc. I learned far more by reading everyone's stories online and in books than I ever have by talking to our Dr. It's funny that everytime someone new comes along and just says, "help, how do i get started" - I realize that was me just a couple of months ago! Now I feel like I have a doctorate in fertility just by what I've learned in the last several weeks! :) You will feel the same way soon!