Options

New to this

I am very new to this process (have my consultation next week) and I am just wondering how long it has taken some of the women to get pregnant? I have no fertility problems that I am aware of. I am just a single woman tired of waiting for the "right" man to come along. I know this can get expensive, am I being too hopeful that it will happen quickly?

Comments

• Options
    I am in the same boat as you! I have no know fertility problems. I decided that if I waited for Mr Right, I may never have a child.

My first 3 IUIs were with Clomid and the trigger shot to time ovulation. I used the same donor for all three of these. I thought he was THE ONE - Mr Perfect in every way. I foolishly only bought 3 vials because I never thought it wouldn't work within three tries. For the 4th IUI my donor had run out and I didn't want to wait around until he had more available. So, I had to pick a new donor which I'm now very happy with. I'll be even happier with him if it's successful.

I had my 4th IUI yesterday. This time I was taking injectables. I also started to see an acupuncturist every other week. She suggested a book, "Making Babies by David & Blakeway" which offered a lot of good suggestions.

It is getting expensive b/c my insurance won't cover fertility treatments. It will cover all the diagnostics to determine what if any the problem is, it just won't treat them. Sounds crazy but, whatever. It is what it is.

I'm now in my two week wait which is oh so much fun! (note the sarcasm) I'm hoping that with all the changes I've made from the first 3 to this one, it'll work this time. Fingers crossed! GOOD LUCK!!!!!
  • Options