Options

Visited a psychic today...

I've never done this before, but a friend of mine really wanted to see this psychic and wanted me to go along, so I did. Since I was there, I figured I would get a reading done. Now, I've always maintained a healthy dose of skepticism when it came to things like this, but I was rather amazed at how spot-on and specific she was about certain things without my telling her anything other than my first name! Like, she knew I was a teacher...she knew I had a dark-complected ex-husband...and she knew that I'd been trying to have a baby for a long time! She told me that she saw that my desire was so much more than just a simple "want", but it was more like a drive because I KNEW it was meant to happen. And she told me that she saw months and months of crossed-off days, frustration, and sadness...lots of delays...lots of doctors, and LOTS of money. And she told me it looked like I was at my wit's end, but that my waiting would soon be over...either I would get what I wanted, or I would be forced to quit for a while. Either way, she saw the number 7 involved...like I'd have to take a break for 7 months or something...but then I thought about it later, and the number 7 IS involved...I've been TTC for 7 YEARS, and my last IUI was on April 7th! She looked at my palm and said, undoubtedly and very assuredly, that I WOULD get pregnant, and that I was going to have a blonde-haired, blue-eyed boy...and his hair would be so light that it would almost look like he didn't have any hair. Then she said that he would look very different from my daughter, which makes sense because she is very dark...dark brown hair, brown-almost black-eyes, mocha skin.