I can't believe it...

...first off...I'm REALLY new to this whole process, but my partner and I are jumping in feet first and going in with guns blazing.

We came to the decision to start a family almost 1 month ago and now I have found out that I will be losing my job. At first I was really upset but now I have realized its so I can start my next job...motherhood!

We are pushing to get 3 tries in before my insurance runs out in October...I haven't been really regular over the last year or so. I'm thinking now that it was my body trying to get my attention b/c I counted out the days from my last AF to this AF and BAM! I got it exactly right on the day!...surely it can't be this easy??

We go for our first doctor consultation on 8/12 and if I've done my #s right we should be ovulating around 15th-17th (naturally a weekend - great...now we have to beg doc to interrupt his golf game or boating trip!)

But i have a really good feeling about all of this - so I think we'll be good. We are kinda nervous about the donor we picked b/c he hasn't had any reported pregnancies but when I called for more details they revealed that he was fairly new to the program so it wasn't uncommon for pregancies to go unlisted for awhile (...like maybe 9months?...he he)

anyway - wanted to introduce ourselves - I'm Laura (the soon to be fat and hormonal one) and Cindy is my partner (of almost 11 years)

HI!

Comments

• Hello and welcome to the boards!

You have the right attitude...optimism goes a long way on this journey.

Just so you know, our donor was new too and didn't have any pregnancies, but we got pregnant on our first IUI and it was unmedicated. It's very possible to get pregnant right of the bat, although many people struggle for months TTC. You just really never know...so, just prepare yourself for this very stressful time in your life. You'll see what I mean during your first TWW. (Hopefully it will be your only TWW)