Options

We've decided to go with 11568. Our first IUI is tomorrow. Anybody have any stories to share about using this donor?

Thank you

Comments

• Options
    Thinking of you and hoping it goes well. He is on my 'short list' too. By any chance do you have any info to share on him? Baby photo? Long profile? Etc? Im new to this and trying to gather as much info as I can. I appreciate the help in advance.
    darieschaff@yahoo.com

Daria
  • Options
    Hi, I'm seriously thinking of using 11568 too. It was between him and two others. I'm a little concerned about his portruding ears as a child...anyone have any feedback about that?
  • Options
    Hi Lexus,

I wasn't going to say anything about this but since you asked, here goes. You might think I'm crazy after this story I'm about to tell you.

We were concerned about this too. When I inquired about this I was told "he grew into them." When I inquired a little further, a wonderful staff member actually contacted him (he is no longer in the program)... Turns out he had his ears surgically pinned at age 7. He called them back right away and said he was so sorry he didn't put it on the form or even think of it as a surgery.

I was crushed...To say the least. He was my number one choice. I was happy with the story that he "grew into his ears." I was angry and wanted my money back (I didn't find out about this until after I purchased 12 vials). After looking at my other choices, talking it over with people, fretting about it...We decided to go with him anyway (that is the part you probably think I'm crazy for). The last thing I want is for my child to be teased. The last thing I want is to bring my child in for elective surgery and have something go wrong. You get the picture.