Options

Could someone explain the difference?

What is the difference between IUI ART and IUI Premium? Which one do I or should I get? Thank you in advance. :)

Comments

• Options
    mommy87,

Here's a link that may help answer your question:
    http://www.cryobank.com/How-It-Works/Specimen-Processing/A-R-T-Vials/A-R-T-Vials-FAQs/

If you are doing an IUI, then I'd say an IUI Premium would be your best bet.

Take care!
  • Options
    Thank you for clearing that up! :)
  • Options
    Thanks tj. I love it when you guys pitch in to help the newbies.

ART vials are only intended for use in an IVF procedure. They are not meant for IUI or ICI insemination.

:-)

Scott
    CCB
  • Options
    No problem Scott :) I was a newbie myself and know the value of others helping me out through this process.
  • Options
    Another question. ICI premium can't be used for IUI right? Or am I wrong? I keep trying to find information on ICI and IUI and I can't find any. Am I missing it?
  • Options
    Hey Mommy87,

That is correct, ICI cannot be used for IUI.

IUI goes through a special washing process that is ONLY good for IntraUterine Insemination (that's what IUI stands for). It's done by way of a catheter up thru the cervix into the uterus...done by a doctor, obviously.

And, ICI stands for IntraCervical Insemination which can be done at home without a doctor (i.e. the turkey baster method but it's not recommended to use an actual turkey baster). The ICI doesn't go through the same washing process as IUI vials.

Though, I suppose you could order ICI from the CCB and then your doc could wash for you and you could use for IUI. But I'm not positive on that...

Hope that is helpful!
    Good luck!
  • Options