Options

Psych Eval

I have to get a psych eval over the phone that cost $200!!! What I want to know is what about the guy who evaluated Octomom!!! He was having a bad day, huh?!?

Comments

• Options
    Hi,
    Just curious what procedure are you having ? Why the psych eval ? Good luck !
  • Options
    I am doing a Timed IUI. It's my first try!! But the clinic that I am going through said it is mandatory that I have this done...
  • Options
    I didn't have to do that at my clinic. Maybe you should shop around.
  • Options
    I had to do that also... I think they just want to make sure you're doing this because you want to. Perhaps they're trying to prevent another octomom!!
  • Options
    My doctor is making me do this as well. He comes very highly recommended, and I really like him. So, I'll go do it. Mine is $150/hr. But I go in person. We shall see how it goes.
  • Options
    I guess I'm lucky concerning this... all I had to do was go and see her... wasn't charged anything for the visit.
  • Options
    They require the psych eval where I live because the state doesn't recognize our relationship in any way shape or form. I had to sign a legal document stating I was a single woman and knew what I was getting myself into. Because I'm "single" I have to go see the shrink.

I find it rather offensive because I don't consider myself single. But I'm not mad at the doctor or the shrink - rather the process. But that being said, I don't harbor any ill feelings. I just wish our relationship was recognized to make it a little more fair. But you can't really argue with reality, so I'll cough up my $150. I figure I can write it off on taxes anyway. Pow! That THAT Uncle Sam!
  • Options
    Me too, had to do the psych eval with my partner. I was perturbed by it, i mean, its not like we just decided to spend thousands of dollars and bring another person into the universe without giving it the weight it deserves.