Options

we must not forget that over all GOD is incontrol

I'm 36 and this is my first time also. I have not yet, met my husband. I too have a strong desire to have a baby. I also thought that I would be married by now. I Just got done talking to my doctor and felt overwhelmed with all this information and what, I will be going through. I'm excited, but scared at the same time. Not knowing what will happen and being in such want of something sooo bad is very hard. My heart goes out to all of you, who is going through this also. I don't know what the out come will be, but I know this. We have an AWESOME GOD who's time and planning is in his hands. Don't let anyone tell you it's too late! AND DON'T GIVE UP....were here to encourage each other. We are all going through this, are have gone through this already. where ever we are, at this time, in this journey. Lets hold on to our faith. I don't know how long this journey will be. All I know is GOD IS IN CONTROL! You are all in my prayers. See yourselves holding your babies.

Comments

• Options
    Amen sister. May blessings come to us all in the right time for each of us. Thank-you for your posting, I really needed to hear that today! Nicole
  • Options
    I totally agree. I am 38 and decided around 35 I wanted a baby with or w/o a husband. So here I am, I changed careers from paralegal to teacher to make the reality of being a SM more attainable, finished up my Masters and started trying last April, I tried IUI 4x and got pregnant but miscarried in Oct, this is my first IUI since teh miscarriage so I am praying for a miracle again :)
    Donna
  • Options
    Even when we don't sense He is listening... He ALWAYS is. I just had my 3rd IUI yesterday and He saved the best vial I bought for this time: 13 million with 57% motility... even my doctor was impressed with that!!