Options

First timer

Hi, I am a 29 yr old woman and I am new at this. I have had tests done by my dr and he says that I have a 22-23% chance of becoming pregnant each ovulation cycle, which he says is good.

I have no known fertility issues as of yet (aside of not having a suiter ;-) )

My dr seems to be of the idea of using IUI anyway, and I agree with him.

But I am impatient to get started, that is, I want to order from here and for him to do the IUI thing. I have my donor picked out already, so I am ready to go.

I don't want to pester him with phone calls, so how does one temper their impatiance? It is already too late for this cycle, but I want to be ready for the next.

Comments

• Options
    Lydia,

I am not sure any of us are very patient with this. The only thing I think about to calm me down about this waiting game is to remind myself that timing in all things are important.

A couple years ago a friend mentioned I should consider this. I couldn't even begin to. Then in October, a different friend mentioned me trying this. For some reason, it stuck. Then I talked to the first friend who REALLY pushed me. They've all tried fix ups with me but they must think I am desperate with some of the characters they try hooking me up with!

Anyhow, I started looking very carefully for a donor. I bought many health histories and baby photos. I ruled out any that didn't at least seem to have a history of Christianity. I ruled out any with family temperaments that seemed to consist of mainly controlling and rigid people. I also ruled out any with several family members that are substance abusers, have mental health issues, or have a few cancers or something in the family.