Options

good luck and good bye

Just wanted to say goodbye to all of you and good luck on your journey. Maybe you are stronger than me but after my first ( I know my first) attempt and failure after I was so sure that It worked I can't do this anymore. I had this same excited feeling many times when I was trying to get pregnant the "right" way and was let down. So I don't feel that this is my first time, just a first time to do it this way. The heartache and emptiness is just too much and I feel like even more of a failure. I mean come on, I can't even buy a pregnancy? How pathethic is that? So I wish you all the best of luck on your journey, be strong. I am not. I hope that all of you get your BFP. Baby dust.

Comments

• Options
    Please don't give up. Going to recommend that you get a book called "Making Babies"... please read it... sometimes we THINK we know what's going on with us. This book uses Western and Chinese medicine to help. The authors have over 4,000 pregnancies and babies between them... I'd say they know what they're talking about. It tells about medical conditions and other things most Western doctors don't even consider when a woman can't or has a problem staying pregnant.

I've found several things in it about me that I didn't know... like a BBT temp of more than 97.5 in the first part of your cycle seriously CAN cause early ovulation before the lining is thick enough... and guess what I've had all the times I've been charting myself? You guessed it. And it told me a LOT more things I can do to help myself help my doctor.

I know how I felt when I got the two BFN's I have... I just took a bit of time and thought about how it was a test: just how BADLY do I want what I want... which is my family. And I want it bad enough to keep trying... you only fail WHEN you give up. Please take sometime for yourself... and try again.
  • Options