Options

Full Of Emotions

My husband and I will never be able to have biological children and therefore are pursuing IUI with a donor. We have chosen donor 13314. Our first vial shipped out today and I also got to call in today and report that I'm on day 1 of my cycle. I have an appointment on Wednesday for an ultrasound. I am a 4K teacher and it's my last week of school. That alone brings stress and a mixed bag of emotions. Now add in missing school on the last week due to appointments and the many emotions a first IUI try brings. I'm on a wild ride. How did you keep your emotions in check?

Comments

• Options
    I am not sure I had the emotions you had. I was going for acupuncture and my acupuncturist kept me in check. I also was not on any meds. If you are on medication, that can make you more hormonal. It is a tough ride but it does get better. I have a healthy 8 month old who was born 2 months early. I found that ride to be more roller coaster the conception. My only suggestion is not to pee on pregnancy tests early. I did several times and they were all negative until the day AF was due. Also some of the medications can give false positives and false negatives. I had more emotions when the test came out negative then conceiving my son. Good luck and any child you have will be wonderful.
  • Options
    My emotions were all driven by the injections. It was hard. I never felt more out of control in my life until those injections. I would be just sitting there watching tv and start crying for like an hour. I am not a crier so it really surprised me. All I can say is ride it out. Your appt. with an RE should not take no more than 20 min for them to draw blood and for you to drop your pants, lol, lack of for better terms, for them to do an ultra sound. You could do it on your lunch break or right before school. My RE is open early for those going into work. GL, FX'd. Baby Dust.
  • Options