Options

Question ‘why is it that people who can get pregnant so easily mistreat their children and those who

Question ‘why is it that people who can get pregnant so easily mistreat their children and those who would give anything to have one child but struggle to do so or can’t have kids and most of us would do anything for our kids and give them unending love.

Comments

• Options
    I've found myself thinking and/or saying the same thing on numerous occasions. It definitely seems that way often times. I am a Probation Officer, so you can imagine what I see on a daily basis. One thing I've learned is that people who are given everything on a "silver platter" don't appreciate things nearly as much as those of us who have to work towards our goal.
  • Options
    There are so many injustices in the world, it's impossible to understand why. I figure it must be all about balance. There is good and there is evil. We can't escape it. It sucks.

Follow-up question...For those of you trying to get pregnant by whatever means using your own eggs...Do you already know that you would go with a donor egg and/or adopt should you not be able to have a bioligical child?

I am not there yet. I know plenty of women are. I guess I am just looking to hear (read) some of your thoughts.
  • Options