Options

Please Help

I am new to this whole process like probably all of us, but i am wrestling with the fact that I can't "see" what the donor looks like. I am specifically looking at two donors that I have narrowed down, but I am scared to death to continue my journey. I know it is all about a healthy baby, and believe me, THAT IS MY MAIN FOCUS!!.. But,, with that being said..does anyone out there know if we can obtain a adult picture of an open donor???? I've wanted a baby my whole life and did not expect to be 34 and single, just want to make the best choice possible...Please give any info if you can.. Thanks in advance..

Comments

• Options
    Hi! I know Growing Generations Cryobank shows adult pictures and some of the Fairfax Cryobank shows adult pictures. As much as I loved that, I still got a better feeling from CCB. Best luck to you.
  • Options
    I didn't get even a baby photo of my donor until I was pregnant with my son and I'm honestly not sure how seeing a photo would have swayed my decision to go with the donor I chose. But... I wouldn't trade my son for anything and I wouldn't change a single thing about him!!
  • Options
    FYI: They have an appearance rating scale. If you call CCB, they will tell you what your potential donors rated on a scale of 1-8. That might give you some peace of mind.
  • Options
    Hi Jess. I just called CCB and was told the appearance rating scale is 1-10 however none of their donors rate less than a 5 and NO ONE rates higher than 8.5 because no one is perfect. I had them tell me the appearance rating for 8 donors, and they all rated a 7 except for one who was 7.5. I have a feeling this is not the greatest tool and if I had to guess, I would say 85% or more are a 7. Hope this helps you. The donors who where 7's are:

and 11206 was 7.5

If anyone else has any more of these scores please post...CCB doesn't like to look up too many at once and will likely only do a few per phone call.

Thanks!!
  • Options