Options

32y.o. and freaking out!

I am wondering if anyone out there has gotten pregnant with counts like mine? I am 32y.o FSH 9.11; AMH 0.27;and only 6 antral follicles! Needless to say last week was extremely emotional. Does it mean I'm going into menopause early? They basically told me to get moving and that I have low ovarian reserves. I think I am going to ttc for the 1st time in September using donor sperm and stimulation meds. I am an oncology nurse and extremely petrified of the hormones. The MD offered one beginning with a "L" I forget the name right now. It has less side effects. She said she would only try 3 cycles with me then move to IVF. Is anyone out there in my predicament?

Comments

• Options
    I can't comment on your numbers as my RE never tested my ovarian reserve. He said it wasn't necessary based on my age (32). The medication you are likely talking about is Femara (letrozole). It works like clomid but doesn't have the side effect of thinning the uterine lining. Good luck. You will found a lot of useful information here and some very informed and helpful women here.
  • Options
    Thanks! Are you TTC?
  • Options
    Hi SV queen,

its sweety. don't freak out hopefully you will get pregnant within those three times. what is antral follicles? I'm just getting started.
  • Options
    I took Femara. No side effects. I don't ovulate without it, and it def got things going. I had no issues taking it.
  • Options
    Astral follicles nurture your eggs and hopefully you get a good quality egg. The more mature astral follicles you have the better. They did an ultrasound and apparently I should have 15-20 but only had 3 in each ovary. Good luck Sweeny on your journey. @Austingurl is the Femara a pill or injection?
  • Options
    Femara is a pill. Sorry it took so long to respond. I have been having computer issues.
  • Options