Options

What do I say??

I'm new to this...seriously thinking about ici to conceive. I am a divorced mother of two, my children are six and four, and I SO badly want more children. I have not been in a relationship in a while, and honestly not sure that I want to be. I would really like to be done having children by the time I am 30. I am almost 28 now. My main concerns are what people will think....what do I say when people ask who the father is? Should I really care? How do I explain it to my son and daughter? And what do I tell my future baby when he or she is asking why they don't have a dad when the two older siblings are going to visit my ex husband? Any advice?

Comments

• Options
    I have no advice, just wanted to let you know you are not alone! I have an 8 year old son, and my biggest worry is when he goes to visit his dad. Do not care what others think. The ones who will be judging will be the married women who have not walked in our shoes I suspect. Of course you should not care what they think, but sometimes that can be easier said than done. I plan on being as simple and honest as I can with my son. He will have questions though. I am not telling him until I have that BFP and am a couple months along. Good luck, and hopefully someone else posts on what to tell baby when your older ones are going to dads. I would love some input on that too!
  • Options
    You're only 28! Jeeze. Live and don't worry about when you're going to meet someone. You're so young. Have children with someone you love. I'm 42. I was in a relationship with the wrong person for too long, and this was my only option. You have options.
  • Options
    I'm going to copy and paste what I said in another thread, here. But I'm also going to add something...

Nikki - I'm going through much of the same.