Options

Natural cycle no no trigger shot

Hi ladies,
I had my iui yesterday. I ovulated on my own. Today, I feel gassy and have pinching around my left ovary where the follicle was. I had only one follie. I hope this is a ood sign. Anyone else experiencing this with a natural cycle?

Comments

• Options
    Yes! I am new to all this.... I didn't want any meds but my doctor had me do the hcg shot 36 hours before procedure. I was worried I had already ovulated so I had them do another ultra sound before thawing the sperm it was 20.5 in size just one which is my goal for one healthy baby. That was sun 2-16 then today 2-18 in the am I had about an hour where I just sat with cramping on my left side and lower back discomfort.....my doctor re checked my overy yest morning to make sure I had ovulated. The follicle was partially collapsed. He said the follicle refills with fluid after ovulation and that can cause cramping. I did lots of reading during my cramping and read some where that the egg is refilled with something maybe it was progesterone that helps prepare our bodies for the pregnancy! Everyrhing has fallen into place so easily for me! But I am healthy and don't believe I have any infertile complications except for lacking my male help mate husband:) starting to get grey hair at 37 and realize if I am aging my overlies r too! So I prayed about this and it has been very simple! Blesssings to u!
  • Options
    I hope we both fall pregnant. Im 36 and dont worry i have some grey hair here and there. Darn, i thought that maybe there was some fertilization going on in my tubes, lol.
  • Options