Options

new here,is 27 too young?

Hi, everyone, all of you single mommies and mommies to be. I have made the decesion to become single mom. I plan on starting ICI or IUI next summer. wAs wondering if any of you think 27, which I"ll be next summer is too young to start this process? I live in my own house but am by no means rich. I am an artist and writer, both unpredictable jobs but great ones for a single mom (will be able to work at home). My mom is very supportive and excited about my decesion as is my cousin and a few friends. Any opinions on what age is too young? I can't wait to be a mom. I've been taking care of kids since I was seven years old and volunteering my time with them for years. I'm tired of waiting for the right guy, someone who would be a great dad for one. I've never been particularly lucky in love, have always fallen for the guy who didn't feel the smae about me. I am 95% sure of my decesion, but worry about giving up on that dream of the "traditional family". Especially since my own dad wasn't around much when I was growing up. Any insights you all have would be great! I am so glad that CCB has this forum, it is so great to know there are many other ladies out there in the same boat. Thank you for all of your sharing. Nicole

Comments

• Options