Options

help

does anyone know when the bank says they guarantee the vial for 7 days if that does or does not include the day it was shippied...my vial shipped out tues. so they only guarantee until monday or tues???? i haven't got a positive LH surge yet but I don't want my gaurantee on the vial to expire so I'm thinking I will have to chance it and inseminate on monday does that make sense?? any advice i am 24 and this will be my girlfriends and my first try. I am new to this whole process.

Comments

• Options
    also to clarify according to several different ovulation calculators due to the first date of my last period my most fertile days would have been oct. 1-7 so tomorrow being the 5th even if i don't get my LH surge i've heard the semen can survive for up to 3 days is that the case. we are pretty bummed out at this point we feel like we've miscalculated our first try, and lord knows at $700 bucks a pop money is an issue.
  • Options
    mommy23,

This happened to me the first time I inseminated. I was so worried about the vial "going bad" after 7 days but I called CCB and even though they can only "guarantee" it in the container for 7 days, the representative told me that they can be okay for up to 10 days.

Ask your doctor about inseminating without detecting the surge. You might want to also call CCB for reassurance about the vial being in the container for more than 7 days (I believe the day it is shipped is counted in that number). I have also read that the semen can survive 3-5 days. Do you always get your LH surge near or on the same day of your cycle? Don't be bummed out. You will probably be able to wait for your surge and then inseminate following day (depending on what day you expect your surge).
  • Options