Options

new at this and cant't decide

I am new at this, and I am having a lot of trouble picking out which donor I want to use. I am looking at about 5 now. I start out with two, but were unhappy with the medical backgrounds. As I researched more individuals I realized no one will have a perfect picture. I am looking at 11510 and 11491 If any advise or just to talk with someone who has been through this already would be great. My husband is unable to have kids and as far as I know I am OK. I do have Factor five which I am not sure how it will affect my Preg.
thanks

Comments

• Options
    hi. i am new at this too and just as in your case, my husband is unable to have kids and also just like you, i am ok to have kids. i had a fibroid removed 2 mos ago and now i am ready to go on this journey. but it's hard. i had 9 favorites and i reduced it down to 4. the problem with this is that my husband is mexican (i am too) but has a very white complexion. i could not find a mexican with white complexion in the donor list. much less with green eyes and dark blond hair... we went to cancun a few weeks after my surgery and the hotel staff kept asking if he spoke spanish (lol, he does not speak english). i also hate that we have to pay for the baby pictures.

i don't understand what you mean by the Factor Five...

-thanks, rose
  • Options
    Hey Rosarioal