Options

Donor 13615

Has anyone else used this donor? I am currently 9 weeks pregnant and wanted to connect with others who have used/will use this donor.

kjs

Comments

• Options
    I will be purchasing this donor.
    How many tries did it take you and did you use IUI?
    Do you have baby photos you could share?

CS
  • Options
    Hey CS!
    It took my partner and I 2 IUI attempts. Both IUIs I was on 100mg of Clomid with the trigger shot 36 hours before ovulation. My first IUI attempt I only had 1 mature follicle and my second I had 3 mature follicles. I am currently 14 weeks pregnant.

kjs
  • Options
    Congrats on the pregnancy btw!!!

Do you know if you are having a boy or a girl yet?

I am very new to this and all I have to say is thank goodness for the internet! So many things to know!

CS
  • Options
    Thanks! I think I know what I'm having only because I had a scare Friday morning. I woke up at 2am bleeding and spent 6 hours in the ER. At the hospital I had a very thorough ultrasound and the tech said it is a boy. Since I am only 14 weeks I'm trying to not get excited but I am going to see my OB on the 20th and she is going to check.

I know what you mean about being new to all of this. I'm still learning new things every day. Luckily when I started the process in July, I had a friend who had already done all of this and helped out tremendously. If you ever have any questions feel free to ask away!
  • Options
    Scary!! I hope everything is ok!!!

I am hoping for a boy too :)

I hope to make my purchase later this week or next week. We won't be trying for a couple more months yet though. Have to make sure we are as ready as we can be for this journey!!

Keep in touch!!
  • Options
    Hey CS!

I just wanted to check in with you! I hope all is well. Did you end up purchasing this donor? If so, I had the blood test screening done at 17 weeks and everything looks good! We have the 20 week scan on Thursday.

kjs
  • Options