Options

DECIDING INFORMATION

I AM NEW AT THIS AND WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT TO LOOK FOR OR WHAT NOT TO LOOK FOR! I AM HAVING A HARD TIME DECIDING ON HOW TO PICK THESE DONORS TO NARROW THEM DOWN? HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN TRING AND WHAT IS YOUR STATE OF MIND?

Comments

• Options
    It is really completely up to you and your taste but they way my partner and I did it was simple our RE required IUI vials and we wanted someone tall because both of our families are on the short side and if we had a boy we wanted to give him a good shot at being tall. So we check must have IUI and must have 6' or above. My partner did not want an open donor and we wanted caucasian so that was it we serached and that knocked it down immediately to about 75. Then we read every one of those profiles and cut out a good chunk due to balding, not liking the medical history of donor or family, (as shallow as this sounds) not liking the baby photo or not having one on file, and some just because they seemed to lack personality. We were left with 3 we loved and printed all the info and handed to over to our family they read the profiles and all picked the same one. (the one we had already decided we loved) we got pregnant on our second unmedicated try and have a beautiful 13 month old baby boy (who is VERY tall :) ) trying for number 2 in novemeber. good luck!
  • Options